The Mortgage Warehouse
  • Scott is a true professional. I have refinanced my mortgage twice with him and The Mortgage Warehouse. I found them to be very responsive, professional and quite easy to do business with.

  • Mike is the best mortgage professional I have ever dealt with. He permanently financed our dream home, and saved us thousands of dollars in other areas. We should never need another loan again for life.

  • Tom was absolutely the most honest and professional broker with whom I have ever spoken. He worked so hard to make a refinance happen for me and was, truly empathetic to my situation.

Customer Testimonials

"John Bollinger at the Mortgage Warehouse was extremely professional and on top of his game from the beginning. He was in constant communication with us about the necessary documentation, and that fast-tracked the process for us to close on our new wonderful home. Even our realtor said John's speed was extraordinary. We'd give John another star if he could have given us an even better rate! I'd recommend him to anyone."
- Lori C., Kentucky April 2017


"Chances are, you'll initially be attracted to The Mortgage Warehouse because of their low rates and low closing costs. But for me, the best thing about TMW is the people that work there. Having refinanced with them multiple times over the past 10 years, I have tons of examples that I can provide about how awesome their team is. But there are two that really stand out for me that I want to share. When I first heard about TMW, I was drawn in by a "No Closing Costs" offer that they were running. Figuring it was too good to be true, I sent an email to their corporate address with probably 10 questions about their company as well as the mortgage process. Someone easily could have e-mailed me back answers to those questions. But they didn't. I received a phone call from the owner of the company (Scott) the next day, and he spent almost an hour answering each question that I had. Throughout that refinance process, I probably had 20 additional questions for Scott, and each time he called to speak with me personally to ensure that I understood the answers and was comfortable with the process of refinancing. I recently ended up moving out of Kentucky, into a state in which TMW does not operate. As I was looking to buy a new home, I reached out to Scott to see if he could recommend any mortgage companies in my new location. Although there were no companies that he could recommend, Scott didn't stop there. To my surprise, Scott ended up researching mortgage companies in my area, and then contacted one of those companies to ensure that they were a good place to refer me. I was floored. He literally went out of his way to help connect me with a reputable company when there was nothing to gain for him or TMW. THAT is why (if I ever return to Kentucky ) I will never choose any company other than The Mortgage Warehouse for my mortgage needs. And THAT is why I recommend you do the same.
- Chris V., Kentucky April 2017


The Mortgage Warehouse was fantastic! Ask for Tom Cerbo (he is the one you want)! We have closed two homes and Tom took care of us like family on both. There is no one else I would use or recommend. Our loan needed to be closed in a little over 3 weeks and Tom was able to do it. From the Preapproval letter to the document gathering, appraisal and finally closing, it really was seamless. Our realtor at closing said this was the smoothest loan process he had seen. Very satisfied and if we ever need to move again, we will be calling Tom at The Mortgage Warehouse."
- Lance B., Kentucky April 2017


"We used Mortgage Warehouse as our lender in buying our first home. We were relocating back to Louisville for work and had a very strict deadline. Tom Cerbo at MW went above and beyond to get our pre-approval and loan processed in record time. Once we found a home, we closed in less than a month. Tom's quick service, honesty, and communication was excellent and made the home buying process less stressful. Highly recommend the folks at Mortgage Warehouse."
- Seth S., Kentucky April 2017


"Tom Cerbo was great to work with. We refinanced and he made the process very easy and painless. He kept a open line of communication and we were able to close very quickly. Would definitely recommend!"
- Doug R., Kentucky March 2017


"I worked with John Bollinger at Mortgage Warehouse. He was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the process. My schedule can be challenging but he was always able to make things happen smoothly and quickly. I would recommend both John and Mortgage Warehouse."
- Kelly Y., Kentucky December 2016


"Several years ago I heard about the No Closing Cost loan from Mortgage Warehouse on 840 WHAS. The interest on our current mortgage was about to jump up and we wanted to refinance. We called Mortgage Warehouse and Tom Cerbo answered the phone. He helped us get a great rate with no closing costs and just made a great impression on us. So, when we put our house on the market and started looking for a new one we called Tom back. Little did I know that our house would sell in 2 day and we would find a house in a week. Tom Cerbo did an amazing job getting our loan closed in a short amount of time. He was always on top of the details and went above and beyond. I plan on calling Tom the next time we need a Home Loan."
- Drew R., Kentucky October 2016


"At Mortgage Warehouse I dealt with Tom Cerbo for my refinance. My experience was wonderful. He was quick to respond to my questions and got the paperwork through quickly. I was able to sign papers online leading up to the closing which was great because I have two little ones at home. He was thorough in his explanations and worked to get me a great deal. He even sent the lawyer to my home to do my closing. I would highly recommend going through Tom Cerbo to finance or refinance your home."
- April H., October 2016


"We recently refinanced our home with Mortgage Warehouse and Tom Cerbo. Tom was great to work with and made the process extremely easy. Tom was professional, prompt, and provided great customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a home loan."
- Andy W., Kentucky Ocotber 2016


"I recently refinanced my home loan with Tom Cerbo and couldn't be happier. Very professional and made the process easy and enjoyable. I will recommend him and Mortgage Warehouse to any of my family or friends."
- Kerry B., Kentucky Ocotber 2016


"Tom Cerbo and the Mortgage Warehouse were great to work with! Tom was pleasant, professional, and maintained close and clear communication with me throughout the entire, painless, process. He was even able to expedite my appraisal so that our family's vacation trip would not interfere and delay the refinance process. I did initially shop around for other offers, and Tom was able to provide a great rate along with a very generous credit for the closing costs. I recommend contacting Tom and the Mortgage Warehouse and giving them chance to help you. I was very satisfied."
-Mark P., September 2016


"We had a great experience with Mortgage Warehouse. Tom Cerbo made our refinance so easy and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. He was very knowledgeable and helped us every step of the way. We were at the closing in no time. Best of the best!"
-Keri K., Kentucky September 2016


"We were very pleased in our experience with John Bollinger. He was always very quick to respond, patiently answered all of our questions, seemed very knowledgeable, and was able to get our loan closed quickly. He was also able to get us the best interest rate around, and for that we are super thankful! We highly recommend John and will use him if the future if we should ever move again!"
- Teah D., Kentucky August 2016


"Our refinance was smooth and easy from start to finish. John Bollinger and the team at Mortgage Warehouse offer the best client service, are up front and honest, and make the process as painless as possible. I've worked with John twice now and highly recommend you do the same!"
- Scott G., Kentucky, August 2016


"Tom Cerbo was awesome regarding his diligence in getting my refinance accomplished. He always returned my calls and/or emails in a timely manner, and always had answers to my questions. The whole process was extremely smooth and seamless from start to finish!"
- Lori H., Kentucky March 2016


"My agent was Tom Cerbo he was fantastic. I had a first and second mortgage he combined both and saved me 600.00 month. He pulled this off in less then three weeks. Thanks again Tom."
- Danny P., Kentucky March 2016


"My husband and I just purchased our first home ever. We had some guidance from my parents but ultimately, we were on our own and had a lot of learning to do. Unfortunately, our realtor didn't have our best interest at heart. Our realtor highly recommended that we use Century Mortgage and being new homebuyers, we assumed that following his instruction was a safe bet. After talking to my dad about Century Mortgage, he was a bit leery of us going with them, especially after he discovered that they lost a great deal of our paperwork, had the wrong social security number written in our documents and canceled on our scheduled meetings on three separate occasions. My dad said, “Katy, you need to shop around. You can’t just go with the company that is most convenient; you need to feel good about this decision.” So he suggested that I shop around but he insisted that I at least look into Mortgage Warehouse. My dad said he has worked with Mike Roberts from Mortgage Warehouse on his last two home purchases and he was wonderful to work with. After hanging up the phone with my dad, I immediately looked into Mortgage Warehouse and read some wonderful reviews but the best review of all, was from my dad. If my dad is recommending me to someone, this means they are the best. I was disappointed in myself for not doing my homework and for not exploring other options but as a new homeowner, you get ahead of yourself. You want the process to move fast because it is so exciting, but the truth is, most people are not looking out for you. I can now say, with absolute certainty, that Mike Roberts from Mortgage Warehouse will do everything is his power to make sure you are getting the best possible deal; he is looking out for you! My husband and I were one signature away from signing our loan with Century Mortgage and switching (even though it was very last minute) will go in the books as one of the best decisions I have ever made. After looking over the loan terms from Century Mortgage with Mike, he informed me that there was an extra $3500 that we were going to have to pay for simply using their services. We went over the loan terms, in person with an agent from Century Mortgage, and not once was this additional cost mentioned. Mike was appalled by the terms and was eager to help us get back on track and moving in the right direction. When we broke the news to our realtor that we would be using a different mortgage company, he was livid. I received many messages from him saying it was too late for us to switch and that we would be in breach of contract, etc. I forwarded these messages to Mike and he said, “Don’t worry Katy; I’ll take care of it.” Several emails were exchanged between my realtor and Mike (that I was copied on). Mike handled himself with class and to be perfectly honest, he made my realtor look like an amateur. Mike has clearly been in this business for a very long time and his reputation is far more important to him than the money. When you are buying your first home, there is so much to learn and so many people who are eager to screw you over, like our realtor. Mike, however, has made this experience so enjoyable and I now know more about owning a home than I ever thought I could. He was more than willing to go over any question or concern that I had and answer in terms that I could understand/relate to. I feel like his job title should also include, “mentor” because that is what he did, he mentored us through this entire process. It is always good to shop around and learn as much about a company as you can before making a decision but in this circumstance, there is no need. Don’t shop around, because you will eventually end up choosing to work with Mortgage Warehouse."
- Katy, Kentucky April 2016


"Mortgage Warehouse, and Tom Cerbo specifically, provided a great experience for my home refinance. The process could not have been easier. Excellent and friendly communications. Much of the process was handled online and via email. I got a speedy appraisal as well as my closing appointment. In the end I saved a percentage point on my loan. I have and would highly recommend Tom and Mortgage Warehouse for a refinance."
- Angela I., Kentucky April 2016


"I have used Mortgage Warehouse twice now and an't say enough good things about them. Jennifer McKinney always responded very quickly and made the whole process very simple and easy. Definitely would highly recommend them!"
-C. Lemmons, Kentukcy April 2016


"My experience with the Mortgage Warehouse and Tom Cerbo once again exceeded my highest expectations; this is my second time working with him- because he is the best in the business! I worked with Tom when I bought my house, and it was completely painless. This year I refinanced my house, and saved a ton of money! Tom was very professional, friendly, and best of all, extremely thorough and efficient. We did a streamline refinance and I was amazed at how easy the process was, and how much money I saved. I always highly recommend Tom to anyone who is even thinking about refinancing or buying, because I know he will get them the best deal possible, and he is a pleasure to work with."
- Mark R., Kentucky April 2016


"Mortgage warehouse provided a great experience. They had very competitive rates and went above and beyond to ensure we had a smooth process. Would absolutely use again. Highly recommend!"
- Katherine L., Kentucky April 2016


"Mortgage Warehouse was a wonderful experience. Tom was great, making the entire process very easy and painless. I can't say enough positive things about how Tom handled our refinance. It was the best loan experience we have ever had."
- Scott A., Kentucky April 2016


"Our overall experience with John at Mortgage Warehouse was remarkable. From the questions that we had about purchasing a new home, to closing everything went as smooth as possible. He had our closing done in 3 weeks when others were saying 30-45 days and we extremely thankful that he was able to complete the process correctly and in that amount of time. We will never purchase another home without John helping with the process. He helped our dreams come true and made the process to purchasing our dream home at all possible. Thanks John!!!"
- Sara B., Kentucky April 2016


"My experience with the Mortgage Warehouse and Tom Cerbo once again exceeded my highest expectations; this is my second time working with him- because he is the best in the business! I worked with Tom when I bought my house, and it was completely painless. This year I refinanced my house, and saved a ton of money! Tom was very professional, friendly, and best of all, extremely thorough and efficient. We did a streamline refinance and I was amazed at how easy the process was, and how much money I saved. I always highly recommend Tom to anyone who is even thinking about refinancing or buying, because I know he will get them the best deal possible, and he is a pleasure to work with."
- Mark R., Kentucky November 2015


"I'm was a first time home-buyer and Jennifer made it easy for me. I am so thankful and appreciative of her kindness and patience throughout the process. I felt comfortable discussing and deciding on the biggest investment of my life all because Jennifer knew exactly how to guide me through the process."
- Kristin W., Kentucky October 2015


"My goal for this loan was speed. I wanted to close in 3 weeks, and plan to close this loan the day after closing on my current house. I also wanted to get a competitive rate with low closing costs, but my first priority was speed. The Mortgage Warehouse delivered all three as promised on the very first phone call. They gave me daily updates and tips to keep things moving. What is even more amazing is that no obstacle or hurdle deterred them. As things changed with my prior home closing, The Mortgage Warehouse just rolled with the punches and kept my timeline in tact. My realtor and title company were also very impressed. I will recommend The Mortgage Warehouse, and Tom Cerbo in particular without hesitation to anyone looking for a mortgage or refi. It was one of the best experiences I have ever had as a consumer."
- Bryan W., October 2015


"My husband and I just purchased our first home ever. We had some guidance from my parents but ultimately, we were on our own and had a lot of learning to do. Unfortunately, our realtor didn't have our best interest at heart. Our realtor highly recommended that we use Century Mortgage and being new homebuyers, we assumed that following his instruction was a safe bet. After talking to my dad about Century Mortgage, he was a bit leery of us going with them, especially after he discovered that they lost a great deal of our paperwork, had the wrong social security number written in our documents and canceled on our scheduled meetings on three separate occasions. My dad said, “Katy, you need to shop around. You can’t just go with the company that is most convenient; you need to feel good about this decision.” So he suggested that I shop around but he insisted that I at least look into Mortgage Warehouse. My dad said he has worked with Mike Roberts from Mortgage Warehouse on his last two home purchases and he was wonderful to work with. After hanging up the phone with my dad, I immediately looked into Mortgage Warehouse and read some wonderful reviews but the best review of all, was from my dad. If my dad is recommending me to someone, this means they are the best. I was disappointed in myself for not doing my homework and for not exploring other options but as a new homeowner, you get ahead of yourself. You want the process to move fast because it is so exciting, but the truth is, most people are not looking out for you. I can now say, with absolute certainty, that Mike Roberts from Mortgage Warehouse will do everything is his power to make sure you are getting the best possible deal; he is looking out for you! My husband and I were one signature away from signing our loan with Century Mortgage and switching (even though it was very last minute) will go in the books as one of the best decisions I have ever made. After looking over the loan terms from Century Mortgage with Mike, he informed me that there was an extra $3500 that we were going to have to pay for simply using their services. We went over the loan terms, in person with an agent from Century Mortgage, and not once was this additional cost mentioned. Mike was appalled by the terms and was eager to help us get back on track and moving in the right direction. When we broke the news to our realtor that we would be using a different mortgage company, he was livid. I received many messages from him saying it was too late for us to switch and that we would be in breach of contract, etc. I forwarded these messages to Mike and he said, “Don’t worry Katy; I’ll take care of it.” Several emails were exchanged between my realtor and Mike (that I was copied on). Mike handled himself with class and to be perfectly honest, he made my realtor look like an amateur. Mike has clearly been in this business for a very long time and his reputation is far more important to him than the money. When you are buying your first home, there is so much to learn and so many people who are eager to screw you over, like our realtor. Mike, however, has made this experience so enjoyable and I now know more about owning a home than I ever thought I could. He was more than willing to go over any question or concern that I had and answer in terms that I could understand/relate to. I feel like his job title should also include, “mentor” because that is what he did, he mentored us through this entire process. It is always good to shop around and learn as much about a company as you can before making a decision but in this circumstance, there is no need. Don’t shop around, because you will eventually end up choosing to work with Mortgage Warehouse."
- Kathy, October 2015


My wife and I were referred to the Mortgage Warehouse by a friend. Tom Cerbo made sure that we stayed in the loop through out the whole process. Tom did an excellent job answering our questions and heading off any potential problems. The seller of the home we were buying caused many delays, Tom was able to get us to the closing table on our original closing date. Thank you for a job well done. Oorah!"
- Stephen E., September 2015


"Our loan was handled by Tom Cerbo and we could not have been more pleased with both the loan process and the outcome. My husband and I compared rates among lenders, and not only did Mortgage Warehouse provide us with a no closing cost loan, but they offered us a significantly lower rate than other lenders. Another great advantage to working with Mortgage Warehouse was that, in contrast to other lenders who complicate the process by passing you back and forth among staff members, we worked exclusively with one loan officer throughout the entire process. Tom was honest and knowledgeable, and was consistent in his swiftness to respond to our questions and needs, which enabled us to close our loan well in advance of our 30 day window. Working with Tom was a truly pleasant experience. I can’t recommend Mortgage Warehouse highly enough."
- Lewauna R., September 2015


"Tom was an absolutely wonderful loan officer to deal with! He answered all of our questions and was on top of things until the closing. We always felt confident that he had everything under control and trust he would do the same for anyone. I would recommend him to anyone!!!"- Jennifer S., September 2015


"John Bollinger of the Mortgage Warehouse is the Jerry Maguire of mortgage loan officers. Not only did he "show me the money" but he also provided the 1 to 1 care that Tom Cruise gave Cuba in the movie Jerry Maguire. Although John works with several people at once, you will feel like you are his only client just as in the movie. John is a blast to work with which I hope is reflected in this review. You won't find a more ethical, hard working officer around."
- Don J., September 2015


"My husband and I just closed on refinancing our home, Tom Cerbo was an absolute pleasure to work with. From start to finish everything ran extremely smooth and overall a great experience. Thank you Tom for your superb knowledge and professionalism."
- Bill & Shelly, September 2015


" Tom Cerbo @ Mortgage Warehouse kicked it in gear to get my buyers loan approved in record time to close! He kept me, as the buyer's agent, informed throughout the entire process and provided exemplary service to the buyers. I would highly recommend the Mortgage Warehouse not only in Kentucky but also in the greater Indianapolis area.
- Jobea T., Indianapolis, IN, September 2015


"Jennifer Mckinney was great! She made the mortgage process pain free and the impossible, possible. I was crunched for time needing to close on my my house in less than 2 weeks from when the appraisal was ordered. She received the appraisal back on a Wednesday and had me set up to close on Friday. Thank you Jennifer. I would recommend the Mortgage Warehouse to anyone buying a new home."
- Gary K., August 2015


"Great, fast service. Tom Cerbo did a bang up job and I'd use him again. 0 closing costs is not just an advertisement, it's a promise."
Ron J., August 2015


"Jennifer was great! She took the time to meet with us and answer all of our questions. Smooth transition for us. Great experience."
- Brittany W., August 2015


"I had the pleasure of working with Tom Cerbo and was very pleased at how easy he made the process of refinancing my home. We started on May 29th and closed exactly three weeks later on June 19th. He outlined precisely what I needed to provide and helped me determine where to get the information I was lacking. The whole refinance was the easiest that I have ever experienced. I would recommend him any time! Thanks, Mortgage Warehouse!"
- Ray W., July 2015


"Mortgage Warehouse was recently recommended to me by a family member when I got ready to re-finance my house. Tom Cerbo was my representative and was wonderful to work with. Everything was prompt from the first email till closing, which I closed within 3 weeks after applying. I highly recommend this company and especially Tom. Great guy to work with."
- Kim S., May 2015


"We recently refinanced our mortgage and cashed out some equity with the Mortgage Warehouse. Tom Cerbo knocked it out of the park for us. A $0 cost transaction, a lower payment, and some cash for some improvements! A no-brainer to say the least. Tom was awesome: professional, efficient, and made the experience a completely painless one. Thanks Tom, I would refer friends and family without hesitation. Cheers.">
- Andrew T., April 2015


"Happy to have worked with Jennifer McKinney to complete a refinance on our family mortgage. My wife and I were able to lower our mortgage payment and reduce our term length. Jennifer was very helpful throughout the process and I would highly recommend Jennifer and her team at Mortgage Warehouse."
- Troy D., April 2015


"I did a home purchase with Tom Cerbo. Smooth as butter. I spent four years in mortgage banking, and Tom is a top notch mortgage banker. He does NOT practice bait and switch tactics--he will tell you straight up. Tom was able to get me $0 closing costs, a very fair rate considering no closing cost credit. I enjoyed working with Tom, and The Mortgage Warehouse to get my home purchase done. The loan was done start to finish in a matter of weeks. The Mortgage Warehouse is great, but unless you ask for Tom, you are truly missing out. Would recommend to anyone."
- Andrew V., March 2015


"Working with Tom at the Mortgage Warehouse was a great experience. Tom was very professional, easy to work with and kept us in the loop throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Tom to anyone who is in the market for a new home or is considering refinancing their existing home. Thanks Tom !!"
Adam R., March 2015


"Having heard the great commercials on WHAS840, I called Mortgage Warehouse and began working with Tom Cerbo when we decided to put our house up for sale. Once our house sold, Tom and his company were nothing but top notch!!! He was patient, answered all of our questions and truly had our best interests at heart at all times!! Even when it seemed that closing on the original date was sketchy at best due to circumstances with the buyer of our house, Tom and his associates went above and beyond to do all they could to make it happen!!! I have recommended them to any and everyone I have encountered!!! A great example of customer service at its best; I won't hesitate to use them again!!"
- Lisa G., Louisville, KY February 2015


"Just when I thought I would lose my home I was purchasing (due to a delay with my buyers loan) Jennifer stepped in and made it happen. Not only did she get my loan from application to clear to close in 14 days total she gave me the best interest rate I could find. Jennifer McKinney was a pleasure doing business with, and I will be recommending her to everyone I know looking for a home loan."
- Ryan H., February 2015


"I have refinanced or closed on a house with 4 different banks over the past several years. Mortgage Warehouse was by far the easiest to work with, had competitive rates, and provided a no cost refinance option. When rates are dropping, this is a very easy decision. Working with Tom Cerbo was easy, he is extremely knowledgeable about the industry, answers questions and provides feedback immediately, and followed through with every commitment and statement that he made throughout the process. I will certainly come back to Tom when it's time to refinance again. "
- Rob T., February 2015


"Just finished a VA Refinance with Tom Cerbo at Mortgage Warehouse. This was probably the best experience I've ever had with a Mortgage. We bought a small piece of land about a year ago and the stuff that bank put me through was crazy. This loan with Tom was much larger then that one but it was so much easier with Tom and the Mortgage Warehouse. He estimated the payment almost to the penny and the closing date to the date when the process first began. Couldn't have ask for a better experience."
- Greg P., January 2015


"Our experience with the purchase of our home was great! John Bollinger was so professional and his knowledge was priceless in securing our loan at a great rate. The process was easy and John walked us through it all. We called Mortgage Warehouse on the referral of a family member. John knew exaclty how to get us to home ownership after our first phone call. He knew what to ask and what products would work for us. The process was fast even working through the busy Christmas Holiday season. I would recommend John and the Mortgage Warehouse to anyone needing a loan. We are so happy we made the call. Call them today!"
Wayne W., January 2015


"Amazing, painless, awesome, great experience with Jay Pierce of Mortgage Warehouse. We decided to refinance, moving to a 15-year mortgage. I found Mortgage Warehouse after some research online and read all the reviews, which were mostly positive. I set up a meeting, thinking there was nothing to lose. Jay was great. He led us through the process, we got an appraisal (which we really wanted after doing so many improvements to our house, and ended up qualifying for $0 - no cost closing. The way I look at it - there is absolutely no reason NOT to have a conversation with Jay to explore your options. We met with him June 30 and closed on July 24. When we talked to our bank, the timeline was more like 6-8 weeks. I will recommend Mortgage Warehouse wholeheartedly to anyone. We could not be more pleased."
- Kat C., December 2014


“It was breeze working with Mike. He is very knowledgeable about the whole process and knows every step in the process. I was apprehensive initially when my Realtor told me that Mortgage Warehouse offers zero closing cost loans. I was thinking that there has to be a loop hole, how can they offer zero closing costs and yet so competitive mortgage rates. The truth is that there are no loop holes at all in what they offer, the rates that they offer are lowest in the market and at zero closing costs. I compared them with every other lender out there but no one could match their rate and they did not even want to discuss zero closing costs. I feel fortunate that my Realtor recommended Mike Roberts (Mortgage Warehouse) to us. I also had a tiny ding in my credit history and Mike actually went the extra mile to help me fix it before we closed on the house. Because of that I actually got a great PMI on my loan as well. I was also very impressed by how soon he had our loan processed. Due to some things that came up in home inspection a lot of time went by going back and forth with the sellers which had left us a very short time to process the loan. With Mike's expertise he had everything processed in less than a week s time. He is really very knowledgeable in his area and everything that he does I would highly recommend him”
- Raul B., August 2014


“We recently refinanced our mortgage and cashed out some equity with the Mortgage Warehouse. Tom Cerbo knocked it out of the park for us. A $0 cost transaction, a lower payment, and some cash for some improvements! A no-brainer to say the least. Tom was awesome: professional, efficient, and made the experience a completely painless one. Thanks Tom, I would refer friends and family without hesitation. Cheers!”
- Andrew T., Louisville, KY June 2014


Tom Cerbo was awesome to work with. Easy going and very informative. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need!”
- Joey P., Crestwood, KY June 2014


“3 times of the last 10 years is NO ACCIDENT!! A Realtor's Dream Financial Contact in the State of Kentucky! Twice Tom Cerbo has provided No Cost Re-Finance Loans for me. Just recently; my family was faced with an urgent situation. We provide Tom with purchase contract on a Tuesday and we closed the sale of our house 3 days later; so we were homeless and living in a hotel. Tom closed the loan of our new home in 7 business days (9 Calendar) just last week. Guess what??? With the Credits Mortgage Warehouse provided; my closing costs on the over $400K purchase price home was less than $2K. I made the mistake of using a Loan Officer other than Tom Cerbo one time and it cost me. Never again will I use anyone other than Tom. My Children and Family will only use Tom for their future homes!!!!!”
- Brian S., Lexington, KY May 2014


Tom Cerbo did an excellent job helping me refinance my house. I was amazed at how quickly the entire process went with Tom's help. After working with two other lenders that were dragging their feet and making me jump through hoops, it was such a relief that I was able to finalize my refinance in just a few weeks with a great rate. Tom's professional attitude and diligence in completing this refinance are reasons why I will refer him to my friends and family with great confidence!”
- Rachel G., New Albany, IN February 2014


“I wanted to take the time to let anyone who is looking for a mortgage company and a mortgage loan officer to stop looking NOW! I recently contacted the Mortgage Warehouse to investigate the possibility of refinancing my home in addition to paying off some debt. Tom Cerbo answered the phone that day, and he was able to help me expeditiously with a very professional and positive demeanor. In a matter of no time, I was signing the bottom line to a new loan that matched my needs to a tee! I can't say enough positive things about my experience, so I'm hoping you take the time to give Tom a call right now. He's the man!!”
- Gabrielle M., Louisville, KY January 2014


Jay Pierce at Mortgage Warehouse is wonderful! We had such a difficult selling/buying experience with our realtors and the only part of the whole deal that went smoothly was the part with Jay. Jay is honest, caring, and helpful! I Highly recommend Jay Pierce!”
- Lynn D., Louisville, KY October 2013


Jennifer at The Mortgage Warehouse gets 5 STARS from me! She was extremely professional, and on top of everything. She is the type of person who knows how to get things taken care of. If there was a roadblock, she worked to find a way around it. I would highly recommend her and The Mortgage Warehouse to anyone. I not only gained a loan officer for life, but a friend as well. Best wishes and many thanks to Jennifer!”
- Amie S., Louisville, KY September 2013


“This is the 4th time I have used the services of The Mortgage Warehouse. They made an incredibly complicated process quite simple. They met, and exceeded, all of my expectations on every level. They are fantastic!”
- John S., Louisville, KY September 2013


“Had a great experience working with Tom Cerbo @ Morgage Warehouse. He kept on top of everything, did a great job a communicating what was needed and when. This was by far the quickest, easiest and best experience I've had refinancing a house. Tom also noticed what we were paying for house insurance was high and referred us to some insurance reps who helped get it lowered.”
- Tim D., Louisville, KY August 2013


“As a first time home buyer, it was very important for me to have a reliable Mortgage Advisor and I am glad to have found one in Mike Roberts at The Mortgage Warehouse. I was introduced to Mike by my realtor and from the go, the experience has been great. Mike brought tremendous clarity to the process and requirements in every conversation, his advices were timely and accurate, his approach was very professional yet friendly. Of the many things that I had to deal with while considering the purchase, one thing that I was at ease, knowing there is a trusted person looking into it and doing what is best for me, was my Mortgage rates and the process. Thank you Mike and Mortgage Warehouse.”
- Venkat R., Louisville, KY July 2013


“I have undertaken the process of refinancing on more than one occasion and it has always proven to be a long and tedious process, but this was not the case with Tom Cerbo and The Mortgage Warehouse. Tom was friendly and very knowledgeable and was always there to answer any question that arose. He kept me in the loop every step of the way. This was the quickest refinance that I every participated in and if I ever need to refinance again I would use Tom and The Mortgage Warehouse without any hesitation. I would highly recommend Tom and The Mortgage Warehouse to anyone in the market to refinance their home. You will receive an unbeatable rate and top notch service beyond compare.”
- David F., Louisville, KY July 2013


“We've now worked with Tom Cerbo on two different refinances. Tom was a pleasure to work with. He kept the process simple and efficient, and was very flexible and accommodating. Tom even called on the second refinance to let me know how low their rates were and how much I could save on my monthly payment. That's right...HE called ME to tell me he could save me money. And if you're wondering what the catch is with this no cost refinance, I can't find one. And it's not for lack of looking. If you want to save money on your mortgage, I highly recommend Mortgage Warehouse. And I would definitely ask for Tom Cerbo. Thanks Tom!!!”
- Patrick W., Prospect, KY July 2013


“The best thing I can say about Tom Cerbo and Mortgage Warehouse is: They did what they said they would do. Tom said he would personally shepherd my mortgage loan application through the all the obstacles inherent in the mortgage process these days, and he did just that. Mortgage Warehouse says they will provide a mortgage loan at a competitive interest rate with no closing costs, and they surely did. Any skepticism I had at the outset was totally replaced with complete satisfaction in the end. Thank You Tom, and Thank You Mortgage Warehouse. It is easy to recommend you to my friends and family.”
- Dave K., Louisville, KY June 2013


Jennifer defines professionalism at its best. With a brief stint in the mortgage business, I understood that there were easier files than others to get through underwriting. When I needed to get a complicated refinance done, I took it to Jennifer at the Mortgage Warehouse. Using a combination of her experience in the business and her "can do" attitude, the loan was closed before I knew it. Jennifer has gained a lifetime customer.”
- Jay E., Louisville, KY May 2013


“I would like to thank Jennifer at Mortgage Warehouse for guiding me through the process of purchasing my new home. She was very professional and was on top of everything throughout the entire process. It definitely made the whole process easy for me and would recommend Jennifer and Mortgage Warehouse to anyone looking to finance a new home.”
- Stan H., Mount Washington, KY May 2013


Jay Pierce Gets It Done!!! Jay has handled two mortgages and a refi for us over the years and he is professional, knowledgeable, honest and very hard working. He makes the process very easy for his clients. Absolutely The Best!!!”
- Stephanie E., Louisville, KY January 2013


“Everything I heard on the radio ad saying what they could do, my rep and the Mortgage Warehouse group did it very well and went the extra mile for us when needed. Not everything happens as we plan it sometimes, but when a challenge came up, my rep personally helped us through it and at all times tried to give what I thought was very honest input. It was a pleasure doing business them!”
-Greg B., Louisville, KY January 2013


“The Mortgage Warehouse delivered as promised with a no-closing-cost loan, fixed with a lower interest rate than our previous mortgage. Our loan officer, Tom Cerbo, made the process very simple and once our appraisal was complete our loan closed in less than two weeks. This was the most simple loan process I have ever experienced and Tom was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Tom and The Mortgage Warehouse for your home loan needs.”
- David L., Goshen, KY November 2012


“My wife and I recently refinanced our home in Kentucky. Honestly, we never considered refinancing because we were happy with our initial closing and purchase of the home a year earlier (which was originally financed with TMW). The beauty of this whole refinance is that Mike Roberts of TMW kept our file close and continually reviewed rates and options over the year that would be beneficial to us. What other company would do that? I can't think of any! Mike is always pleasant and easy to talk to and makes the finance process extremely painless. He is very responsive to emails and phone calls. I would definitely ask you to consider Mike and The Mortgage Warehouse for all of your mortgage needs. Thanks for everything Mike!”
- Jeff B., LaGrange, KY August 2012


“As a realtor, working with Mortgage Warehouse was a very positive experience. The loan originator, Jennifer, was very professional and was responsive to all calls. I recommend her and Mortgage Warehouse to my clients and have always had a pleasant working relationship and the closings have gone smoothly.”
- Kim M., Louisville, KY July 2012


“Working with Tom Cerbo and TMW has saved me a ton of money for a second time in the last six months, two refis back to back, no closing cost loans, saved me approximately $30,000 in interest over the life of my loan, this company has earned my business time and time again. Can’t possibly say enough good things about these guys, before going with anyone else give them a call, I guarantee they will beat out the Republics, 5/3, and Wells Fargo’s of the world. Thanks again Tom!”
- Devin T., Louisville, KY February 2012


“As a CPA with clients in states they are licensed in, I have referred clients to them and know they will be treated fairly and with the best customer service possible. I have never had any complaints from my clients and know that the professionals at the Mortgage Warehouse as some of the best. There are reasons why they are still in business all these years.”
-David R., Louisville, KY January 2012


testimonials"We refinanced 3 years ago with The Mortgage Warehouse and when rates dropped again, the first place I contacted was TMW. Tom Cerbo did an excellent job getting us setup and worked hard to provide the best options to fit our needs. Honestly he made the experience even better than the first time. He was a great asset and the service was more than expected. "
- RAP, April 2012


"Fantastic Service from the Mortgage Warehouse. We have used TMW twice to refinance and they did a great job for us both times. Their customer service is simply the best."
- Mel, March 2012


"Many thanks to The Mortgage Warehouse. We recently refinanced our loan with them and found the experience to be outstanding. TMW is completely honest and upfront right from the start. Any questions we had were answered quickly and in a language we could easily understand. I would highly recommend The Mortgage Warehouse to anyone and everyone."
- Andy, March 2012


"Tom Cerbo was absolutely the most honest & ; professional mortgage broker with whom I have ever spoken. He worked so hard to make a refinance happen for me and was, I believe, truly empathetic to my situation. He kept me very well informed about what to expect and made the whole process unbelievably easy. The closing occurred right in my dining room one evening. I have a small child and work nights as a nurse - so this was a huge help. I think Tom is a fantastic mortgage professional and although I have never met him face to face - a good trustworthy person. I have recommended the Mortgage Warehouse to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to do so again."
- Rebecca RN, March 2011


"Scott Riley is a true professional. I have refinanced my mortgage twice with him and The Mortgage Warehouse. I found them to be very responsive, professional and quite easy to do business with. I strongly recommend them and will use them again when the opportunity arises."
- John, March 2011


"All the staff at The Mortgage Warehouse are top notch. The professionalism is truly refreshing. They are meticulous, detailed oriented, and get the job done. Jennifer McKinney will treat you well, and effectively assist you in your purchase or refinance. I recommend her services highly."
- Karen Low, March 2011


"My mortgage experience with Jay Pierce and mortgage warehouse have been very favorable.Best of all there were no surprises at the closing.Everything was handled in a professional manner."
- Bill P, March 2011


"Dear Tom, I realize that you feel you were 'just doing your job' -- but I want you to know how much I appreciate ALL of your hard work and your diligence in getting this loan approval for us. I truly believe that phone call to you was a blessing from above! You have truly made our Christmas! Thank you for your efforts and for believing! This is so much more than a mortgage loan -- it is a new beginning for us. Thanks again!"
- Ynette C, Louisville, KY


"Hello Brad, Marlon and I want to express our thanks to you for helping us refinance our mortage. We cannot say "thank you" enough. As we listen to the news, the stricter measures that are now in place may have prevented us from securing the loan. Thank you for going the extra mile to ensure that we qualified for the loan. I hope you and your family are well and that you are enjoying the new addition."
- Sally E., Louisville, KY


"Mike helped us out so much. Our local bank had us really tied down and he got us a sweet deal. We couldn't believe how fast and easy he took care of everything."
- The Harrison's, Louisville, KY


"Dear Tom, Thank you so much for your help and for getting us into a great loan. I can’t tell you how much we appreciate it. We will definitely pass your name along with our recommendation!"
- David & Melanie N., Louisville, KY

See more reviews on our Google Places Page.

Loan Request

Follow Us

TMW Affiliations

hud va Click for the BBB Business Review of this Mortgage Brokers in Fort Myers FL
ehl mba bfff

Contact Us

Click Here For Directions
Mortgage Warehouse, LLC
2011 Lake Point Way, Suite 101, Louisville, KY 40223-4221
(800) 924-9040 Toll Free, (502) 429-9040 Local
(502) 244-4780 Fax
NMLS Co. ID # 137154